Latest news
About Kevan
The Way of Awen
The Immanent Moment
The Long Woman
Well Under the Sea
Lost Islands
Spring Fall
Soul of the Earth
Oxon Folk Tales
The Burning Path
Turning the Wheel
This Fearful Tempest
Northants Folk Tales
Desiring Dragons
Workshops & Courses

The Immanent Moment

Poems for Now

the new collection by Kevan Manwaring


'...light, rich, transparent, resonant...’ Jay Ramsay

The sound of snow falling on a Somerset  hillside, the evanescence of a water spout on a remote Scottish island, the invisible view from a Welsh mountain, the light on the Grand Canal in Venice, chasing the sunset on a motor-bike... The Immanent Moment looks at the little epiphanies of life, moments of lucid awareness and personal revelation. Each poem captures these fleeting pulses of consciousness in sinuous, euphonic language. A meditation on time, mortality, transience, and place, this collection is also ultimately life-affirming, with poems celebrating both the beauty of the natural and the man-made, the familiar and the exotic, and the interstices and intimacy of love. With humour and humanity, these poems gently encourage the reader to be fully alive in the miracle of each waking moment.

Published by Awen Publications: inspiration at your fingertips

ISBN: 978-1-906900-13-7

Foreword by Jay Ramsay

37 new poems 84pp RRP £9.99

UK Postage Free

To order email: publisher@awenpublications.co.uk


Two Moons Mentoring  |  kevan@kevanmanwaring.co.uk